Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, celebrities are not known for their accomplishments, instead they are more popular for their money and glamour which sends out a negative idea to youngsters. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because of high usage of social media and top level financial status and power. Social media is a platform where actors, actress's post their pictures and videos regularly to create more fans. Many celebs are famous for their beauty and personality, even though they have not made an impact in the film industry with their work. For instance, Aishwaria Rai after marrying Abhishek Bachan because of his fame has now stopped making movies, yet continues to appear on Bollywood news every now and then. People nowadays are less practical and tend to follow or believe anything their favourite stars do or say which is a bad influence on our generation. The financial status of these highly paid actors is another reason why it is not good for teenagers, as they tend to believe that they can achieve anything. Many teens these days force their parents to buy high quality branded makeup boxes so that they can look as glamorous as their role model. For example, makeup tutorials force teens to have every brush or every shade of the lipstick as it makes them think that is the only way one can look beautiful. I have a strong believe that this portrays negativity in a youngster's brain. Moreover, famous people have the ability to pay to get the resources they need, thus it does not matter if they are successful or not. To conclude, it is very obvious that achievements are not considered as important for celebs because richness, glam has taken over it. As a result, it sets a bad example for the younger generation. I extremely agree to this because of the influence by social media pages and usage of economic status and power.