Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. some people think they should be banned do you agree or disagree?

The usage of plastic and plastic products is one of the most controversial subjects in today's time and era. A few people think that plastic carriers such as shopping bags contribute to polluting sea and land both. This essay will argue that why plastic shopping bags need to be banned in order to help the environment. Bags made out of plastic are made at a cheap cost. First, as a shopkeeper cannot charge the customer for a plastic bag, these cheap plastic bags are widely used by almost every shop owner. Moreover, it is justifiable that these people are pro-users of these shopping bags as it adds convenience to the customer purchasing the product. For example, it's easier to carry products in a bag than in your arms. Plastic Shopping carriers are nearly a 10$ million dollar business globally. However, these plastic bags are highly toxic to the environment. Once used and thrown on to land these require a minimum of 400 years to get decompose. Furthermore, if thrown into water, they pollute the sea by making it poisonous for the natural ecosystems within. For example, there are remains of plastic which have been found from over 300 years ago, which are not completely absorbed by soil. Another example, nearly 2 million sea creatures are victim to eating plastic and dying. Plastic bags are a slow growing matter of concern to the overall surroundings. In conclusion, this essay argued why the usage of plastic bags needs to be stopped on priority. In my opinion, we need to have more environment friendly shopping carriers such as paper bags and cloth carriers.