TOPIC: Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although we live in the modern world, the topic of whether males and females should study together has a long-standing position. Whilst certain individuals claim that teaching children by separating them based on their genders is beneficial, proponents of equal rights in schools believe that kids can learn the most if they participate in co-educational schools. It is my contention that each has its own merits and demerits, however, I also agree that mixed schools could be more advantageous in terms of diversity and competitive drive among the students. First and foremost, presently, in some countries, the operation of mixed-sex schools had been ceased a long time ago. The rationale behind this ban pertains to the lenses such as religion and education methodology. Furthermore, in some regions where radical religion still prevails, boys and girls are not allowed to study together as their religion says. Additionally, only a handful of education providers implement a unique teaching technique at their premises by separating classes in alignment with their sex. This is attributable to the puberty period of children when they are most vulnerable to relationships with the opposite gender. Therefore, some colleges established single- schools in order to enhance students ' concentration on their studies. To exemplify this point, some of the most elite schools are renowned for the number of their high-performing students. Moreover, a majority of people believe in the preeminence of mixed-gender schools as they have a better chance of self-development due to the increased competition between schoolers. Undoubtedly, children are prone to learn more diversified topics at school with mixed sexes because each type of gender has a distinctive opinion and takes on problems and solutions to those problems. It is worth noting that children's takeaway from these schools is not limited to education, but they can also experience how to incorporate with their female peers which is equally important at the later stages of life. In conclusion, while the fact that gender-segregated schools only assist students in beaming their focus on their personal development, people who attend multi-gender education centres derive a diversified view into the issues and learn how to engage with the opposite genes.