Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

There is no doubt that when there is an excess of supply, it leads to wastage. Some people tend to wasteful when they have too much supply of an item. One will ask what steps can be made and how can the government help to stop it. In this essay, I will highlight some of my reasons and state my opinion on how the government can be involved. On the one hand, one of the reasons for wastage is the impulsive nature of some individuals. This is because people tend to spend excessively on products they like and buy items at a discount. For example, when a store offers a “buy one get one free” item. On the contrary, if there is less supply of a product, it will reduce wastage. Also, the government needs to create awareness and encourage charity. As a result, instead of trashing an item it can be given to those who need it. Going forward, one of the major reasons why there is a spike in rubbish production is that some citizens have excess money to spare. The reason for this is that they can afford to purchase whatever they sole wish and have too much resource to squander. For instance, some people with high-paying jobs tend to have the habit of impulsive buying. To solve this problem, the government should ensure that wealth is adequately distributed across the country. This will result in a stable economy and a cleaner environment. In conclusion, these days, several factors contribute to the habit of wastage such as people acquiring irrelevant items and having more than enough resource, luckily, these issues are not insurmountable. I would advise the government to consider the points I have highlighted above to curtail the consistent rise of wastage.