Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respong to this problem?

One permanent concern for various governments around the globe is the water resources. However, recent years have witnessed an ever-growing demand of fresh water due to different forces. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented by both the authorities and individuals to deal with this issue. To begin with, it is undeniable that overpopulation is the major cause of increasing demand of clean water. As a matter of fact, the global population has raised significantly over the pass years. Therefore, it leads to an excessive need for clean water. Another reason is the shortage of clean water sources due to industrialization. In fact, a huge amount of polluted liquid is emitted into the aquatic milieu by a large number of factories. As a consequence, the development in the number of plants and is associated with a detrimental impact on the quality of natural water. Although it is a thorny problem, governments and individuals should make more effort to contribute to preserve water and protect the aquatic environment. Firstly, one solution that yields some promising outcomes is that the authorities should establish the law enforcing environmental protection. By doing this, governments can limit the amount of water released as well as control the quality of used water of factories. Another way, which has a long-lasting effect, is that people should reduce their water waste. In other words, by saving the domestic use of water, residents can help to preserve water resources for other regions that have difficulties accessing to clean water sources. In conclusion, overpopulation and industrialization are two principal causes of raising the demand for fresh water. The efforts of neither governments nor individuals can be overlooked in order to create and combined and consolidated impact on water preservation.