Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. what is your opinion about this ?

In our modern society, many arguments have been made for and against the people's view about maintaining a very high level of the organisation both at home and workplace. Personally, I completely agree with this statement. I believe that the positive aspects of this tendency surpass the negative points. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given debate and outline relevant examples to support my view. There are numerous predominant factors, which suggest in favour of arranging in a systematic manner. Firstly, this allows for a higher productivity, by making sure that everything is in its proper place and easy to locate when it is required. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that people with such behaviour are 5 times more efficient than compared to those with the opposite tendency. This further illustrates the significance of arranging things in an orderly manner. Secondly, this habit also prevents from losing valuable belongings, which in turn results in many other benefits. For example, a report published by the Oxford University revealed that every day 7 out of 10 people lose something important such as a wallet or mobile phone, due to the lack of the proper organisation and management skills. Furthermore, it also gives a piece of mind knowing that everything is in the correct place and easily available if required. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to stand in support of this view. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realize improvement in this direction.