Some people are fond of buying new gadgets phones or laptop is this a good or bad thing discuss your opinion

With the advent in sophisticated modern technologies and rise in economic standards, a majority of the world's population is addicted of using modern equipments such as smart phones and computers. In my opinion, this ongoing trend is having a very detrimental impact on the quality of life. In this essay, I shall examine a number of studies to justify the presented viewpoint. To begin with, since these smartphones and laptops have successfully removed the barriers in communication, many people prefer to connect with their loved ones through various social networking websites supported by these devices. Owning to the cause, a vast majority of the population is lacking crucial face-to-face interaction skills. As a result, many people often times find themselves isolated from the society and suffer from a various mental health issues. For example, a recent study published by the Oxford University illustrated that, the teenagers who avoid in person meetings with their friends and family, are more likely to suffer from mental distress. Further to this, these devices offer various lucrative facilities to people such as watching movies and playing online games, hence people are now living a sedentary lifestyle. As a consequence of lack of physical activity, most of the people are struggling with obesity and other chronic diseases. Therefore, it is consecutively clear that these technical devices are an ameliorating our both mental and physical health. In conclusion, this is a topic that time after time results in heated colloquy among the society, but for the reasons stated above, I am more inclined to say that the negative aspects of this ongoing tendency surpass the positive points.