Some people think the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more benefical wats to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, many individuals are concerned about the spendings on space exploration. In this regard, there is an opinion that the authorities should cut down these expenses in order to direct them to solve more essential problems, such as education and health care. Personally, I believe that the government should reduce the significant amount of money for the exploration of space. There is no denying that many individuals are willing to invest capital in the education and healthcare, rather than researches, which are aimed to gather information about the galaxy. They truly believe that if the authorities spend capital on education and health care, it will be beneficial for them. A good illustration of this is the UK. In 2019, they declared that they will reduce the amount of money, which they spend on exploration of the galaxy in order to invest them in the NHS. On the other hand, some people believe that observing the planets can be beneficial for the humankind, because scientists can learn more about how the galaxy is structured. Consequently, they can be aware about the possible changes in the solar system. In this reason, they believe that the government should invest more cash in this field. For instance, these investments can really save millions of life, when an unexpected comet or star hit the Earth. In conclusion, although many people tend to believe that observing the planet can save people's life in case of possible trouble, others feel that the government should pay more attention on the knowledge and health of the nation.