Many people say that movies and TV programs affect us negatively while others say that they are two influential and useful media for us. How do movies and TV affect us?

Nowadays, with the increase of the technologies in our life a lot of Movies and TV shows are always released to the audience. While some people think it is considered as a waste of time and could have negative impacts on people, others believe that some TV shows and movies could be valuable and useful. This essay will discuss the both sides followed by a conclusion. To begin with, there are some negative impacts of TV shows and movies. Firstly, a lot of movies contain violence scenes and encourage the teenagers and ill person to become irresponsible toward them self and their society. For example, many teenagers get influenced by some movies they had watched before and try to copy their irresponsible action in the real life. Secondly, watching the TV shows for a long period could negatively affect the physical health of people and could cause addiction issues, such as vision problems. On the other hand, there are some positive sides of movies and TV shows. To start with, there are a lot of educational shows on the TV and it is considered as a source of a knowledge and information. For instance, there is some TV channel being a specialist on nature life and science and it is providing the people with a wide range of information. Moreover, the movies consider a source of entertainment for the majority of the people and there are a lot of different kinds of movies, Such as comedy, action and educational movies. In conclusion, There are some positive effects of TV shows and movies, such as providing the people with educational shows and useful information, and consider as a source of entertainment. Also, there are some negative effects of the TV shows and movies, such as encourage the violence and irresponsible behaviour among the society. Moreover, could cause Addiction problems that could lead to some physical issues later.