Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many years, education systems have been discussed because of having some arguable topics. One of them is that whether or not women and men are accepted to each profession field of universities with the same proportion. Personally, ı partly agree with this view. In this essay, ı will examine what should consider about when students decide their profession. To begin with, ıt is simply unrealistic to be accepted equal amount of students by determining the same proportion for each gender because many courses are more popular with one gender than the other. One of the examples is nursing which is generally chosen by women because it is stereotypical view of all societies and it is hard to persuade to men to study in that field. On the other hand, it would be unfair to base admission to university courses on gender because while students study for their exams, gaining more qualifications and skills, so universities should continue to select the best candidates for each course according to students' qualifications and exam results. For instance, women having a good exam score want to study in the engineering field, she ought to be accepted in that field, otherwise it would be wrong to reject her in favour of a male student with lower grades and fewer qualifications. To sum up, ın my perspective, this topic will continue to be argued because there is no any acceptable and determined rule about which is best and valid for students and universities. Personally, each student should be given a right to choose the professional work field.