Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress has been identified as one of the biggest issues affecting people in a majority of the nations across the globe. The pressures of modern living and a lack of time management are, in my own point of view, the two main factors directly affecting the increased growth of this issue. I believe that the main solution is a more organised and planned lifestyle. While some people can effectively handle pressure, most of the population needs to improve this ability when facing new challenges, either in a work or personal environment. This pressure is, in most cases, generated by poor time management or a lack of organization of activities. As an example, a business owner, whose daily agenda is constantly full of tasks to perform, can easily be consumed by stress if their strategy does not involve strategically organising these activities. They must prioritize the ones that consume the most of their time and energy. A simple and organised lifestyle can effectively reduce the level of stress in people by guaranteeing the control over their own day and by consequently provide results and the accomplishment of their goals. Deciding to either have breakfast or take a shower first before work, can significantly help us in not rushing to get to work, an action that will even indirectly impact our level of stress. To conclude, although stress is an active issue impacting people around the world, implementing a more organised and managed lifestyle can significantly reduce its level and generate positive results in our daily activities.