Some think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some People seem a diverse viewpoint on whether spending plenty of money on lavish celebrations and special occasions has a positive impact on society or only a waste of fund. While some seem to believe the argument that it is necessary for society. In my opinion, the Society should avoid such mindless expenses which can save and invest it for the well-being of family or civilization. To Initiate, we have myriad reasons to contend that expending money on generous marriages and other special events is unnecessary. Firstly, we have seen in most of the celebrations that People are deliberately spending excessive money to show their power in recent times. They have believed that this would have eased to increase their status symbol in the community. Secondly, instead of sending a huge amount of money on any occasion, it should be invested in various ways, such as - Funds, Property, and gold, etc. For Instance - Instead of spending wealth on a child's birthday celebration in a highly lavish hotel. It can be accumulated for a child's education. Middle -class families are facing a lot of financial issues because of this trend which has become the social obligation of society. Beside of this, People who oppose that it is imperative to have grand celebrations, parties, and the occasions emphasis that it is the best way to spend the quality time with their friends and relatives. They have strong beliefs that such events or occasions are part of their custom or culture. It is true to a certain extend. In my view, the celebration is good for society, but there should not be massive expenses to celebrate any event or function. In conclusion, Needless expenses should be avoided. Instead of that money can be saved in better ways.