Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Several individuals think that art and culture should not be supported using public funds. Others think that if cultural activities are supported, the population and the culture may benefit. I strongly agree with the after statement because of some major reasons that I shall explain in more detail in this essay. On one hand, it is believed that government funding should be invested in helping the poor, the disabled, the elderly, and other people from disadvantaged situations instead of art and culture because they are not essential elements in life. Art and culture are available in the world to those who have a high quality of life. Thus art and culture should be pay by private finance. To illustrate, if a rich person wants to get a wealthy artwork, he or she will pay a large amount of money to get it. On the other hand, I believe that if the authority invests in cultural activities, it may bring benefits to the president and culture because they are hosted frequently. Moreover, they are very cheap or free for participants. Eventually, there will be more people joining these activities. Not only is it a great opportunity for the population to socialize in a wholesome way, but it also helps a nation preserve its culture. For instance, in Japan, if females wear kimonos, the traditional clothes of Japan, they will get an amount of money. This motivates the Japanese to wear kimonos and get attention from tourists. In conclusion, allowing publishing resources on art and culture is not as important as other societal issues, but supporting cultural activities might help people access them easily