Many things that used to be done by hand are now being done by machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the contemporary world, a lot of handiworks have been replaced to be done by machines which has caused a significant change in society. However, it also has many downsides that influence a lot of people’s lives. There is no doubt that automation has many benefits. From families to industries, there are lots of machines that are operated for many purposes. Like washing-machines and dishwashers which have become the most necessary appliances in almost every household. Likewise, there also are many automatic tools that are used in a range of factories, which considerably reduces the huge amount of workload and tiredness, and also increases the production capacity. As a result, those improvements ensure that people are living in a much more highly efficient society. On the other hand, those devices also have many drawbacks. Most gadgets are designed for a single purpose, they are not as flexible as human hands. They can even produce standard products very efficiently, but still could not make things as personalized as a craftsman. However, nowadays technology changes quickly. There are many robots armed with AI technology that have been used in many factories. The vehicle industry, for example, to increase production quality and capacity, almost all car factories use AI robots to replace the manual labouring positions. Thus, now machines can cause many low educated people to become unemployed. As we have seen, the automatic machine has increased both people’s happiness and the economy, but also has been bringing some disadvantages we cannot ignore which would bring a very serious global problem in the future.