Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, there is an opinion that all university students should be taught the subjects, which are beneficial for their future career opportunity. However, others feel that giving a freedom of choice is matter for students. After pondering this phenomenon, personally, I believe that university authorities and learners should make a collective decision on this question. There is no denying that university teachers and advisors are willing to teach the subjects, which are useful for the learners. This is because, many students are not aware about the fierce competition In the job market. In this regard, they rely on the method of English teaching, where learners have no rights to choose the subjects. For instance, this method is popular in many countries, such as the UK and Australia. In addition, many individuals believe that their education standards are better than other countries, because of this method of teaching. On the other hand, there is an opinion that the students should be allowed to study whatever they want. This is because, if the learners are not interested in the studying process, they cannot concentrate on the lessons properly. As a result, they can lose a passion to continue their lessons. A good illustration of this is the students of Art faculties. It is clear that if they are not allowed to take part in the classes, which they want, they can lose creativity, which is the essential sense of their future career. In conclusion, although many people tend to believe that the learners should be free in choosing their academic subjects, others feel that the teachers' staff should control this process, because it is crucial for the students to be a well-qualified, in order to be competitive in the job market.