Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been often believed that communities which are a spending more time in their workplace are more successful than short working hours countries in terms of economic development. In my opinion, long working hours are not sufficient to make a country economically strong. Hence, I completely disagree with this argument. Many countries believe that working more hours will increase their productivity and additionally their creativity in order to boost their economy. Some nations which mainly engaged in the manufacturing goods and services expect their employees to effort harder and stay longer in their offices so that they can do more jobs in a day. For example, some Asian countries like china whose economy is majorly based on manufacturing products force their employees to work round the clock. Although, working long hours might lead to better economies, it would not provide creativity in a long run. Consequently, it is not a good path to enhance the economy. On the other side, it can be seen that, some countries which do not have to struggle extra time are still very successful. Moreover, with a help of technology and highly qualified staff, they are able to achieve their targets with organizing workload in a short hour they can achieve their best. For instance, in most of European countries such as Germany, withe the availability of efficient and professionally trained staff, there is no need to push their employees to do their jobs beyond their normal hours. As a result, countries with adequate technology and advanced workers does not need more hours to be more successful. To sum up, countries that prefer long working hours are successful, however, success depends not only on extended working time but also on the availability of skilled resources.