These days, the wealthy in society often throw away perfectly good products in order to replace them with more up-to-date models. Do the environmental disadvantages of this development outweigh the economic advantages?

People in wealthy society have recently replaced all the things with more modern products. Surely, these actions will help the recession bloom, but is that advantage can be over the environmental disadvantages? This advance positively contributes to the recession. The quantity of manufacturing grows means that it will create many jobs which help the economic growth. So, more up-to-date products are economically beneficial and if rich people, buying more things, invest more, then the recession will bloom. However, there are enough reasons why this development is a serious threat to nature. Firstly, producing new products requires a lot of energy; materials. Since those things cannot be produced artificially, humans must take it from nature. Humans destroy the forests to have woods to produce products like paper, furniture's, etc.; exploit for coal, oil, natural gas, to have the energy to produce things. Secondly, the number of rubbish, which includes products rotting during a long period or never, increases since people waste more than the past. For example, batteries that consist of electrochemical subsequence never corrupt and damage the earth for a very long time. Last but not least, production discharged hazardous waste to the environment. The most damaging greenhouse gas, carbon dioxide, is released into the atmosphere from the burning of fossil fuels. Factory emissions contribute greatly to the release of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Also, through the use of large industrial air conditioners, factories can release destructive gases, contributing to the depletion of ozone in the upper atmosphere where it is needed. Industry also pollutes water sources directly through the dumping of pollutants into streams and lakes. In some countries, the dumping of dirty sewage is highly regulated, but this is not the case in many places of the world. National Geographic reports that 70 percent of all industrial pollution is dumped directly into the water table, polluting drinking water cause the lack of water in many developing countries. To conclude, I would state that buying more up-to-date products will help the recession to grow, but it's just not enough to overcome the environmental disadvantages.