Some people believe that it is best to do same type of work throughout your lives. Others feel that it is beneficial to change jobs often. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has remained a controversial matter whether to change the job frequently or to do a similar job. Some argue that switching jobs are sometimes advantageous, I, however, agree with those who hold the opinion that it is beneficial to do the same type of work throughout their lives because it gives them a chance to be expertise and get higher position. On the one hand, it is thought by some that altering jobs from one company to another often benefit. To elucidate, despite working in the same firm, employees often do not get an increment in their salaries. Therefore, they frequently switch their jobs in order to get high remuneration. For example, a recent study by the Times of India in January 2018 revealed that 59% of employees who work in the same organisations seem to change their jobs last year in order to have a good salary. However, such benefit often causes a bad impression on their image while searching for a new job, and this gives me a valid reason not to agree with this view. On the other hand, others believe that doing monotonous work while staying in the same company for the entire life is the better option. This is because the majority of employees who do similar work for the years in the same firm tends to be experts in that field, which enables them to have a managerial post. For instance, a survey by the BBC News reported that 79% of employees working in the same organization are more inclined to get a high post as compared to those who often change their job due to the fact that they are expertise. In conclusion, although changing jobs are sometimes profitable to increase remuneration, I believe that doing the same type of work and living in the same company not only make you wizard but also enable you to achieve managerial post.