Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Most people argue that pupils should choice subjects they want to study and except consider or hold as true accept hard subjects such as math and philosophy. While others believe that each subject must be taught in the either way. This essay partly agrees that some subjects may be optional. This essay will first look what benefits such type of education may have and then discuss how to change pupils’ position toward hard subjects. Firstly, everyone has a right to choose. Peoples always divided on humanist and mathematician. So, children should decide by themselves on what subjects they want to emphasize their attention. For example, international website HeadHunter posted an article, where provided a statistic of the world's top-100 CEO’s. If we read the article, we will understand, that almost all officers chosen favorite something regarded with special favor or liking favourite subjects at school or university and now they have the highest position in their organization. This is a good example of giving a maximum output and getting a better result. Secondly, it is important that children have a strong fundamental knowledge in different topics. Furthermore, obligatory subjects were chosen because of their necessity in everyday life. If children find hard to learn some subjects, so teachers need to change the approach of education. Instead of familiar learning, mentors should use unusual methods like interactive games, quizzes or multimedia lessons. For instance, five years ago our local secondary school had a bad statistic in math. After that they changed the concept of lessons and tried to make each lesson fun an interactive. The average index increased rapidly, so now this school show one of the best results. To sum up, education is a very important part of our life and all children should remember “No pain, no gain”. Benefits of compulsory education cover all difficulties because it is our responsibility to learn and upgrade our attainments.