Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problem does this shortage cause? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Insufficient fresh water can be detrimental in every individual. Long term solutions are required extensively and the government should show their support in this. To begin with, water is essential in every living and the nonliving thing that exists. The human body consists of 70% water and coincidentally more than 70% of the earth covered by water. Agricultural industries demand a huge amount of water to be able to produce healthy crops, without it farmlands can dry out and eventually die. In addition, animals need water for survival. When there are no enough water supplies, manufacturers, food producers and other businesses will not be able to succeed. Furthermore, growing cities in the world are facing serious challenges in providing adequate clean water to their residents. Water shortage also threatens sustainable development and health. For instance, in the Philippines, one of the ten leading causes of death is acute diarrhoea. When it is scarce, people are often forced to rely on drinking other sources that may be unsafe. Enough sources of water can prevent infection, including foodborne and waterborne diseases. Low or negative pressure in pipes due to short supply can attract contaminants that will put the quality are at risk when it is restored. Finally, the government along with the individual should contribute to avoiding water contamination that may lead to water interruption. The government should allot funds in the production of research about water conservation and also building up new irrigation technologies. As an individual, we have to use water mindfully, avoiding polluting the environment to conserve water resource in pollutants as well. In conclusion, water disruption causes a serious issue all over the globe and we have to put an extra effort into shelling out water resources unmindfully.