Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is sometimes thought to relocate large factories from the metropolitans to the rural areas. In my opinion, I think that relocating major industry can bring about more benefits as compared to any benefits it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits associated with the shifting of factories outside urban areas. Firstly, it will create employment opportunities for workers living in the villages. To further explain, the rural workers move to the cities in search of jobs, better salaries and higher standards of living. Secondly, this will give a spacious area for the establishments of a large company. In other words, Industries can buy land at a cheaper price with more options to dispose of waste products produced by these factories. However, this can raise some issues among people living in regional areas Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that there are many major disadvantages related to the relocation of industrial centres to rural areas. One serious problem is that it will pollute an unpolluted area. As a result, the quality of air and drinking water will get contaminated by waste produced these factories, which can lead to serious health issues in the villages. Another obvious issue is that rural workers are less skilled as compared to urban workers because the city graduates are more knowledgeable and they have the necessary skill required to fulfil the demands of a company job. As a result, unskilled workers working in a factory can bring the value of the factory and their products down in the market. In conclusion, exploiting natural areas or hiring unskilled workers, far outweighs any minor benefits that could result from shifting companies outside the major metropolitans.