Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in houses. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a significant number of people are moving from many different parts of Argentina to start a new project. These people have to think about what type of housing they are going to choose to live in. It is thought that living in a tower block could be such a solitary experience due to the lack of sense of community. However, another group of people believes that living in high-rise buildings has a better team spirit than living in a house. On the one hand, there is a group of people that thinks that living in a high-rise apartment block could be a lonely experience. To start with, it might feel a bit desolated when you move into a building full of unknown people that they seem to be in their own world. Also, it can be difficult to construct a collective spirit when that involves joining unlike people. Nevertheless, living in a house might be heartwarming since you live in a kind of little community which is your family. On the other hand, another group of people thinks that living in a raised apartment building has a much better community feeling than living in a house. It is well known that when you live in a block of flats you already belong to a group of people that lives at the same address. The creation of a team spirit is natural and unforced. Moreover, it is common to have arranged monthly meetings to talk about important issues which really improves the sense of being part of a group. In conclusion, everything will depend on the people who live in each type of housing. In both cases there is an already created spirit. I strongly believe that the main goal is to deepen and strengthen the bones inside the community.