In the future it will become more difficult to live on Earth so more money should be spent researching how to live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In midst of dangerous issues, many have serious concerns regarding humanity’s future on earth as a result, extensive demand has been raised to invest more capital in space research programmes to look for an alternative planet to support life; however, I completely disagree with this statement and would like to support my view in the following paragraphs. It is quite evident that society is facing some serious global problems, although everyone should understand that collaborative efforts can make the change and these problems can be curbed. It is possible that the governments can take necessary steps to save the environment while with the help of the responsible citizens of the world, the negative effects of pollution, green house effect and social disputes can be reduced. For instance, to fight the recent pandemic of COVID-19, all the governments and global organisations came together to stop the spread of the virus which can be a good example that hope to save the planet shouldn’t be lost. Moreover, recent lockdown in myriad of nations due to Corona virus made a huge positive impact on the environment, hence many researchers confirmed a dramatic reduction in the worldwide pollution level. There are many strategies which can be implemented such as dependence on renewable sources, societal awareness to save energy and adopting new ways of working from home. Rather than expending more on the unpromising space research program, more spending should be done in search of an efficient, reliable, and cost-effective renewable energy source such as solar, wind, hydro and nuclear energy. Including subjects like energy management in academics and spreading awareness through social media and television can save a tremendous amount of energy and can help lower current carbon footprint. In recent times, even though after extensive research scientists might find another planet, there are critical issues which are unsolved, such as transporting humans and growing food in this alien place. In conclusion, instead of exploring other planets, more focused and cooperative efforts should be implemented to resolve current global crisis and finding novel ways to secure humanity’s future on earth.