The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no shadow of doubt that purchasing through the internet has aroused a lot of debates and discussions around it. A group of people claims that, this action may have a negative impact on the local stores, whilst others have a totally contrasting point of view which is, online shopping is more beneficiary than physical shopping. In my opinion, I totally support the last one for the previous reason mentioned before. This essay will deal with two of the advantages of the getting products online. Firstly, online shopping, shows a massive diversity starting from the number of vendors to the offers and prices of each single product. For example, if a person wants to get a new mobile phone, thousands of discounts and different shops will be explored just by browsing the internet. That is very beneficiary for both, the consumer and the owners. Moreover, that person can recommend the shop to his friends and relatives. Furthermore, purchasing from the virtual markets will reduce the crowds at the stores. That can protect the health of humans. For instance, some microbes affect the respiratory system of human and can be easily transferred from infected person to normal one just by coughing and touching the infected area. In addition, if someone is a carrier of a virus or bacteria, others may get infected, especially, if the virus has the capability to transmit easily between people In conclusion, although online shopping has some deficits, as some claim, yet it has more benefits for the reasons that mentioned above. Also, it is easier and no physical activities required during this process.