Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people opine that using a laptop every day can badly affect your child more than being a benefit. This essay agrees with this statement because of health problems and intends to reduce socialising. Working on a PC is essential for students so that they complete their studies effectively. However, spending long hours doing a research each day will lead them to have health problems. Many youngsters nowadays are having severe back, shoulder pain issues due to high usage of electronic devices. This is because, they constantly sit in one position for hours staring at the screen. Moreover, 7 out of 10 teens have reading glasses from a very young age. For instance, a recent survey showed that a child who does not utilise a laptop often is much healthier than the one who does. On the other hand, due to advancement in technology, and expected educational standards one is forced to take advantage of the device to get information quickly. Although, it is required, it negatively affects the children and it makes them not wanting to socialise, go out, meet new people or make a conversation. Instead, they prefer spending their time on the internet trying to learn something new. For example, The times, reported that 80% of children in the UK do not like to interact with new people and visit exciting places. To conclude, As people have different views, the argument whether using a computer device everyday is positive or not has not been settled. Even though it helps children, it is obvious that it has a larger negative impact on them, as it causes them a lot of health problems like backache, shoulder pain, loosing sight. Consequently, one should use it only if required, which would not increase the risk of being sick and also getting their work done.