The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime do you agree and disagree

It is argued that This Days percentage of cases go lower than before with the help of updated automation.Like this thought  I also strongly agree with this Thinking First of all, if we look at our backdate time. We can see every time somewhere happened a Variant type of violation, but nowadays this rate of lawlessness has gone down because of machinery.Like if now any criminal do any kind of felony policemen or other security guard can easily get them by using a camera  and it's a technology Also the amount of evil decrease because of advanced security automation system. Example Like on past criminal easily can break door or locks and did their scandal, but now the door and locks become more technical so that they can't break it easily. This theory proved that for machinery now crime rate goes down. So,In conclusion I can say that corruption rate really goes down because of technology and also can illustrate that machinery not only becomes strong for catch criminal but also become more updated that they can't do any atrocity easily and this is my why i agree with the theory