Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people are using online mode articles to read or learn on a daily basis. However, the printed materials are always available to the people where ever they go and they can read anytime. For instance like travelling some people use their time to read and enjoy the journey. Firstly, printed materials has limited resources in terms of books, novels, magazines and they are also expensive. Besides the cost, printed materials have more characteristics that can help a child to read and learn in a more organized way as they are divided into lessons.Nowadays schools prefer both online and offline way of teaching for some instance like story telling they use online materials to engage children in a more effective manner.Usually we absorb more information during the reading of printed materials and they help children to become better readers and we are less likely to get distracted. Conversely, online articles are most effective in terms of reading as they have unlimited resources and are cost effective.I strongly agree that the children who start reading online from their young age has more eager to read more because of their curiosity and availability of resources.Nowadays, many e-books are available and reading online improve the speed of reading, skimming ability. For example, a plethora of information can be accessed from websites such as google, Wikipedia, and YouTube. To conclude, it would be unwise to select any particular mode as both has some edge and downside. Besides this it would be more imperative to use both specific to the needs. Rather than shunning online material or the printed material, a good blend of both should be utilized to provide an effective learning experience to the child.