Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays languages are very essential for people to communicate with each others. Furthermore, There are many languages in the world that use in different places and countries. Eventually, It is undeniable that some people think that to travel or to do business in a foreign country is the only reasons for learning other languages. However, some people may not agree with that statement. From my perspective, I have a disagreement with that statement, described both in the following paragraph. When ones live in their own territory. Mostly they have to use their language to connect with the people that live same area. Consequently, they don't have any opportunity to use the languages those are not their mother tongue language. On the contrary, if they have to go out of their area, they have to use the languages of those areas for travel and work. Thus, people that agree with this statement may not have a chance to learn something new which does not translate in their languages. Though, many people use other languages for educational learning. In addition, many people learning other languages for more than one purpose. They have many reasons to study the languages. For example, some of them may have an educational purpose for learning the variety of knowledge outside their hometown. Many people, learn new languages to gain more friends. In that case, they will have relationship around the earth with lots of people. In conclusion, I have an agreement with the people that think we can learn other languages, not just for travel or work in those countries. I strongly believe that we can gain many benefits from learning foreign languages such as education and friendship.