Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree? Use at least one personal example in your response

Many people think that we should live in the moment instead of planning our future to reach our goals, it should be less stressful and more accomplishing. I do not think in this way for three reasons that I will explain in the following paragraphs. First of all, everyone has goals, dreams or desires to achieve in life, otherwise you do not have an interest in anything, and that is impossible. In order to reach your purpose you should plan what to do because, step by step, you can understand how long and what it takes; in this way you will create space for everything you have to do. People that organise their future are more motivated, inspired to do their better and are more inclined to achieve their aims faster as well as being successful. For example, to be a great entrepreneur, you have to value risks and schedule your moves, if not, there is the risk to lose money and fail the business. Secondly, people who organise their day, certainly, are those who do not waste it because to respect their goals, they do not procrastinate, they act immediately. Instead, those who live in the moment, are more inclined to postpone their commitments with the risk that they will have to do their duties postponed all at once and perhaps without accomplishing it. For instance, many times I have postponed to the following day what I should have done that day and every time I ended up with doing all my duties all at once and in a hurry. However, schedule purposes can be stressful and worrying, but it is a good strategy to succeed in life and very helpful in tough moments; when you have to d o engage in make a lot of commitments and do not have time. Living life in the current is more peaceful at the beginning, but at a certain point, you have to program what to do in order to realise yourself. I can say that because thanks to my error mentioned before, I have learnt that it is better to schedule d uties the specified day of the month dates and to respect it instead of procrastinating and living the moment. In conclusion, I strongly believe that living the moment can be a waste of time, on the contrary, planning the future is not, actually, in a long term, creates space for everything that have to be done, it is the key for the success