Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Instead of describing it as a luxury, some people believe that education is a basic human right that should be free for everyone, regardless of their personal wealth. In my opinion, and taking into consideration that education is linked to the process of transferring information, I strongly disagree that this should be free, due to the worth of educator's knowledge, skills, and beliefs. Transferring information is possibly one of the processes that have made multiple important innovations happen. For decades, people have devoted a significant part of their lives, sharing their knowledge and dedicating their passion of teaching to every student willing to receive it. There is an enormous amount of worth in these people's time and dedication in preparing quality teaching sessions, and their job in always providing current and accurate information. By paying for this service, which should always be accessible, we are guaranteeing the constant training of educators, but most importantly, we are assuring that there is always going to be someone willing to also dedicate part their lives in transferring knowledge. Education needs to keep being, without a doubt, a well-remunerative profession that should not be taken for granted, but instead, should be seen as an important benefit and a game changer in people's personal and professional growth. In conclusion, the worth of the educator's efforts in transferring knowledge, is in my opinion, the reason why education should not be free for everyone, but as the contrary, should be an investment in supporting someone else's profession and constant work.