Today large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this positive or negative development?

It is often argued that the number of facilities is necessary to live our life better. Some people might think that the facilities such as franchised malls are more usual than some tiny native retail shops nowadays. Although the local stores are needed as part of a society, co-operative centres have strongly positive trend. This essay will address the perspective of the shops. First of all, it is more convenient than the small owned business. In other words, compared to the small local stores, the large malls have more benefits such as the operating time and approachable location because they might concern about the satisfaction of the consumers. For example, when native shops open in convenient neighbourhood with less working hours, the majority of customers would prefer to go shopping the bigger ones because there is no reason to visit the small retail shops. Furthermore, the franchised centres may sell a variety of goods that clients need to purchase whereas, some of retailers might have the particular products because the companies know the preference of consumers using the questionnaire. Moreover, the rate of the employment would increase. One of the main aims of large centres is collecting many customers as much as the can, so it means they might need an abundance of stuff to work. For instance, when the employment rate rises, the corporations would earn much money, which means the consumption of good sharp increase. It also can be connected with the national economy because more demands would require more supplies. Therefore, they all work to interact with each other to improve the community. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some local stores might be important to be a part of the neighbourhood, we need to encourage people to use the large shops. The large industries may help inhabitants to live better their lifestyle due to some reasons above.