In many cities, young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity.why do you think this happens? Is it a positive o negative development?

Some people argue that nowadays youngsters spend more time and money on shopping and it is considered as an entertainer by them.I believe this new culture is due to positive effects which shopping has on our mental status and help people unwind their mind from monotony and unsociable working hours.It seems to me that it is a negative trend. In todays modern world, some young adults find shopping as a remedy to be relieved from stress and negative feelings. As a result, they consider shopping as a fun activity to spend their spare time and also shopping complex provide facilities which encourage more people to spend their time there. In shopping centres, there are a large number of spectacular stores which offer both fascinating items and fun atmosphere in order to create enjoyable moments for people. Furthermore, there are several advertisements on tv and social media, which try to persuade people to purchase more items and go to the stores more often. Having said that, this new trend improves economies which now have more consumers to buy products and greater demand lead to greater production which positively affect the economy. However, I argue that we face negative development when people tend to assert shopping as a leisure activity because they might spend money on goods which they do not need. This addiction can cause financial problems and people will encounter too much debt. Therefore, they hardly can make end meet. Besides that, this development increase human greed to produce more goods in order to earn a great deal of money. Consequently, more and more detrimental actions might be taken to the environment so that they could manufacture more products from raw materials. In conclusion, shopping appeals to people because they find it as a way to alleviate their melancholy feelings and this new found recreation is a negative development rather than be a positive one.