Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporary society is known as the era of well-being. From this aspect, questions about whether shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be detrimental to an individual’s health are raised. In my opinion, selling any eating products should be regulated to some extent. Irrefutably, controlled food sales can improve personal health. This is because individuals become hard to access unhealthy groceries and beverages. This obviously leads to the natural purchase of healthy products and this in turn allows consumers to experience weight loss, high concentration, and better health conditions. What is more, although heavy food regulation encourages illegal retail, appropriate food regulation can prevent over-expenses. To exemplify, big fans of instant food no longer purchase plenty of snacks and sodas and hardly store significant quantities of harmful food in their pantry. This, therefore, leads to saving living costs. Nevertheless, the rights of consumers are crucial. In order words, since a purchase decision about harmful food is made by customers, they need to check information of food components, so they have responsibility for the consequences. To conclude, the rights of consumers are crucial but controlled food sales can improve personal health and appropriate food regulation can prevent over-expenses. Thus, selling any groceries and beverages should be regulated.