The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, there is a contentious discussion going on between various groups of people regarding the merits and demerits of nuclear energy. Some developed nations believe that the pressure generated due to the warning of nuclear weapons helps maintain peace globally. However, In my personal opinion, I strongly believe that there are a lot more advantages of this nuclear technology in contrast to its disadvantages. Firstly, due to the evolution of modern nuclear technology, nations globally are able to withstand peace and are able to maintain their national security and also are able to manufacture equipment related to the nuclear field. For instance, a country is able to do its own research regarding the power of this source of strength. Moreover, a nation is able to develop the modern weapons pertaining to the modern nuclear technology. Which, undoubtedly, helps a country to protect its national security from different sorts of invasion. Furthermore, scientists can also use this energy in their laboratories to discover new facts regarding this vitality which might lead to new inventions. In contrast, there are a few demerits too, if used for wrong purposes. For example, powerful nations like China and Russia decide to use this modern technology for wrongdoings, it might push the world in grave danger. Apart from that, it might lead the globe to a world war, which would perhaps destroy and harm the countries peace and living beings and would make the world a living hell. In a nutshell, although the benefits are more on a higher scale, if compared with its disadvantages. I strongly feel that we can make a considerable amount of new technological inventions from this source of energy. But, if this is controlled by some evil-minded nations, then it could create havoc and might end up creating a warlike situation among nations.