Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, it is observed by some authorities that whereas people have to pay for the entrance of some museums and art galleries, it is not compulsory for other museums. I believe that all museums have to be funded by admission fees in order to cover its operational cost and this essay will examine both pros and cons of the ticket prices. First of all, although some museums have been funded by the government or local municipalities, most of them are funded by donations and entering fees. Firstly, most of the art galleries are located in the buildings. Moreover, those buildings have covered with lighting fixtures, which causes to increase the utility bills. For instance, the management of a museum could cover the utility bills with admission fees. Secondly, even if most of the salaries of the staffs work in the museum are paid by the government, there are also special staffs such as security or cleaning personnel. To be able to pay their salaries and ensure that cleaning procedures in order, the management team should collect enough amount of money. In fact, the fee is the easiest and fastest way to gather capital. Besides the advantages of the fees, several disadvantages have been observed by some education authorities. Firstly, the students is entitled to finalize their assignments which consist of some information from the museums. In other words, students do not earn money, so they should not have to pay the entrance fees to complete their homework. Moreover, in this contemporary world, people tend to spend their spare time at gardens to sleep or gyms, instead, if museums could be free of charge, the citizens would visit those places and be informed about their own culture. In conclusion, in light of the information given above, a museum needs sufficient fund coming from tickets, but, on the other hand, it should not be forgotten that citizens have right to reach the information they wish. I strongly believe that the authorities should put an admission fee for all museums with considering the discounts for citizens and students.