More and more qualified people are moving from poor countries to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine . some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people , rich countries are stealing from poor countries.others feel that this is the only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. discuss the both points of views.

It is true that the so called brain drain is set on the rise nowadays from impoverished nations to the wealthier ones. The latter is always attracting qualified people such as engineers and doctors.Whilst some people are of the view that prosperous countries are robbing the poor ones through its encouragement to this movement, others believe that it is not a new phenomenon. To begin with, it is evidently clear that the vast majority of highly qualified people tend to immigrate out of their low income countries. However, they suffer a tremendous amount of emotional pain leaving their families and friends. This is because of the wide choice of employment and the better of life that wealthy countries are likely offering it. For example, according to a questionnaire administered by researchers at Cairo University, about 80% of the medical staff are prone to leave Egypt after completing their studies searching for unique opportunities. Thus, In this case it is argued that rich countries are stealing well trained people in an indirect way. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that high income countries have shortage in many fields such as engineering and medical industries. In other words, if they filled these jobs, they would not ask for immigrants. For instance, In 2014, according to an article published in The New York Times claimed that the USA has increased the number of immigrants because the labour market needs them. Therefore, moving from one country to another one is a normal process that happens every year. In conclusion, In the light of what have been discussed above, It is indispensable to note that although it is extremely difficult to restrict the immigration of skilled people, but attempts should be made to redress the imbalance.