The urban transport system receives more funds compared to the rural transport system. Why do you think it is so? How can it be solved?

Among the many contentious issues in today’s world is the funding for transportation in different areas. The finance for the urban transport system earns more when comparing to those of rural areas. This essay will examine the reasons for this and suggest some possible solutions. One of the reasons for this is that funding varies directly with the population density in each city. Simply put, the higher the number of people who use the transport system, the more it needs to be provided to satisfy the people’s demand, as a result, the pure amount of transportation available increased in the same way. Another reason is that times are essential to peoples working in modern days. Every second matter, since it offers the possibility that more work can be done. The better the transportation, the less time needed for each commute, thus, the reasons why more cash are required to further enhance the system in urban areas packed with a large group of people Tackling such difficulties will not be easy, but there are measures that can be taken. Firstly, the governments can lower the amount of taxes collected in rural areas, encouraging people to take the initiative and start their occupation there instead of the city center; reducing the largely packed workers to be spread among the countryside, allowing for more funds to be provided. However, this might not be enough to solve the problem, the individuals in the area also must put their efforts. This can be achieved by producing more overall profits in their town, showing governments that they can contribute to benefits the financial of the country as well as urban areas, stating that more attention and funding are to be considered in rural areas as well. In conclusion, given the previously-mentioned causes, having governments lowered the taxes and individuals putting in their efforts to improve their economy in rural areas are both an effective way of dealing with these issues.