Will modern technology such as the internet ever replace the book or the written words as the main source of information?

Do not people read real books anymore?XXI century is an age which anywhere rules technology: in an educational system, at home, at schools.According to the research, the number of books sold these days has greatly decreased.Even so, many people think that real books are different from electronic ones. They mark two significant points: useful for mental state, convenient for reading. The book benefits the psychological state of man.Many scientists say reading paper books before sleeping brings calm sleep and decreases levels of stress. Also, reading can heal insomnia. For little children too are suggested to give a paper book with colourful pictures.Even kid does not understand, it makes him feel interest something. Consequently, the child grows with interest in reading and learning something. Therefore, books improve people's mental well-being. Paper books are comfortable for reading. Compared to the electronic book, it does not include light and does not require much energy to read.A reader sees pages, works with them easily, feels simplicity. Furthermore, reading process will be faster.According to the sources, reading e-books reduce reading speed by 25 percent. As a result, books are more comfy for the reading process. In conclusion, despite the modern and technological life, books still keep their considerable role. Reasons for the following are ease of reading and good for the mind.