Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Many people have an opinion that social networking apps have a detrimental impact on individual people as well as society and the local community. I disagree with this argument as social media is a powerful platform to convey our messages and help to keep touch with our beloved ones. Firstly, there is no doubt that social sites play a crucial role to share any content and express our viewpoint with more freedom. This is because people may have a chance to show their ideology and belief with others on any social issues without any restrictions. Consequently, they can be satisfied and get relief when they express their opinions or any concerns with others on these social platforms. For instance, my friend always gives comments when someone shares any controversial social topics and also shares various stories on networking sites. Secondly, with regard to individuals, the impact of social media has had each person because everyone can communicate with our friends and relatives, even they live far away from us and we also share our videos, pictures and locations with them. If we regularly contact with our loved ones, it may help to build a strong relationship with each other. For example, I talk daily on Facebook Messengers with my cousin brother, who lives in the United States, and we forge a relationship just because of Facebook social app. In conclusion, it seems that social media have had a positive influence on society as well as individuals. Without any doubt, individuals can share their viewpoint more freely on any social problems and communicate with their kith and kin with just one touch on the mobile or computer screen.