Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the recent decades, declining in the individuals' health due to change in diets has been one the chief concerns for every government. While some people believe that it is everyone's responsibility to take care of their own health, others believe that governments should be responsible for improving the health of their citizens. To me, I strongly believe that either both people and governments are in charge of health improvements. Probably, there is no need to mention that everyone is responsible for their own health and diet. And without a doubt everyone must take full responsibility for their health. The argument put forward in favour of this fact is that adults have their own willpower to make choices about what they should eat and even the way they prefer to exercise. However, the statistics illustrate that children are also becoming less healthy. Over recent years, junk foods have become very popular, especially among children and youngsters. For children's case, parents should encourage them to avoid eating fast foods and must convince them junk foods are low in nutritional value. Additionally, there are high in calories, which can lead to obesity. By contrast, there are some evidences in favour of this fact that governments should take control of the way their citizens eat and make sure that their citizens are eating healthy. Some people think that governments should allocate better health insurances. And also, others think governments have to spend huge amount of money on advertising about healthy foods. To sum up, in my opinion, first of all people should spend much time on reading healthy diet articles and boost up their knowledge about how to keep their body healthy and how they can have an appropriate diet. Also, governments should allocate much budget on informing people how to have a healthy body and healthy life.