Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The role of education in a young person's life is a very arguable topic in social communities. Some people agreed that continuing the education and becoming a professional is a very important part of a young adults’ career, while others would like to see more young people in a serving position such as car mechanics or builders. The following essay covers both views. On the one hand, higher education is a crucial thing in the development of future adults. Not only does it benefit the students, it also contributes to the improvement of the country. Students going to college would have an ability to expand their learning capacity and learn from the experts on the topics. Furthermore, they would be able to serve the country by providing newer and better ideas on how to make life convenient. A lot of universities have a special program in their curriculum for the students who wants to create something new while studying in order to assimilate the information they get on the lessons. Some of the very successful startups were started by students in such experimental labs. Thus, with higher education, many opportunities and benefits arise. On the other hand, people who start working rather than going to university would become more experienced. Having an experience is essential part of becoming a successful professional as well as attaining job security. Moreover, it is a best way to save money, as higher education could cost a fortune. For instance, a lot of young professional, who started working as soon as finished their higher studies at school, found it easier to get a better promotion and higher positions in their work fields in the long run. On a concluding note, I’d like to say that young people going to college would have more knowledge base and perspectives to widen their horizons, whereas working students would have more specific skills and abilities to gain the highest level job position as they have more experience in it. In my opinion, it is better for young individuals go to the university and become a professional as they would have a chance to further demonstrate and use their skills for the betterment of society.