It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Architecture is a work of art and every country has a different artistic sense. In fact, it's claimed by some people that it's too much money to be paid in order to keep and rennovate restore to a previous or better condition renovate renovated traditional buildings, instead, this money should be used to build modern ones. This essay will argue why this is totally preposterous. Indeed, it is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. Moreover, people believe that this money should be invested in building modern civilisations. For instance, in Japan, skyscrapers are everywhere and governments pay too much attention to create modern sights instead of looking after ancient temples. Therefore, the recent fingerprint that every country implants is much more important than those implanted by ancient generations. In contrast, traditional buildings are what makes a nation authentically special. Furthermore, they convey cultural and spiritual meanings and values that would have been otherwise impossible if we had only cared about creating new interesting places. For example, India is one of the most visited countries all over the world and this is due to its spiritual ancient temples and many other places of historical interest. Consequently, looking after and repairing old places of historical interest is not only a very smart attitude, but also a special way to preserve national identity. In conclusion, it's a controversial topic whether we should focus on creating a modern life or preserving the one created by our ancestors. While some people claim that taking care of old institutions could be such a waste of resources, the essay argued why this is completely inaccurate. In my opinion, traditional architectural beings are such a huge value to any civilisation that should always be taken care of.