Some believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss.

In the current epoch, the environment has been in continuous deterioration. The concerned thinkers have disparate viewpoints: a few of them state that the authorities are credible for preserving the surroundings, while some argues with the accountability of humans towards the environment.Both parties have to work in the coordination to achieve goals. The authorities, all around the world are collaborating and working in a rhythm in order to protect the surroundings. Orchestrating conferences with the world’s best environmentalists can only be accomplished by the leaders. The United Nations has lately announced 16 SDGs (Sustainable development goals) to be adhered by the states. Besides, the parliamentarians of the nations draft the policies which need to be followed to realise the success. Needless to say, the government not only plays a pivotal role in understanding the root cause of the issues by discussing with the experts, but also presents the policies that are required to attain the standards. Rules, directed by the authorities are just written words, unless are obeyed by the citizens. If people play their part with sincerity, then the problem can be tackled with ease. In addition to respect the policies, masses can take a few measures to improve the conditions such as using public transport instead of commuting through personal conveyance, avoid usage of plastic bags as much as possible and many more. Although, the steps taken by the general public are small, can create a significant impact when observed from a broader picture. In conclusion, the debate about the liability to conserve the nature is swaying between general public and the administrative. It is apparent, the both have their own responsibilities to take care of otherwise it would be arduous to protect the earth from dilapidating.