Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both and give your opinion base on your experience.

In the era of digital world, Trend to learn from the digital gadgets like computers and mobile phones is augmenting. It does not require the handwriting proficiency. With reference to that, some people argue that their handwriting artistry is no more important nowadays while others argue that it is a required basic skill. In my essay, I will shed some light on both the views and will asserting my opinion. On one hand, In this modern world handwriting is no more required because typing has replaced the handwriting. Since last decade, Number of universities have started to provide the online courses along with the online examination. Because of that handwriting skill is about to obsolete. On the other hand, Handwriting is a crucial skill, It helps one to express their thoughts in words. Good handwriting gives good marks hence it provides means to better academic and profession records. Moreover, Good Penmanship patronize educands to do more study because they get appreciation from the people around them including teachers and parents for better handwriting. In addition, handwriting proficiency is important as it leads to creativity. As per the recent article in the Times of India, Students who have weak writing skills are generally having problems to take the notes and complete their schoolwork on time. Handwriting is a skill by which one can learn to express his ideas easily. It offers the way to learn and remember the things or ideas easily. It aids the memory. For an instance, if we write the list about things, then we are more likely to remember it for longer times. To summarize, although the use of handwriting is becoming obsolete, It augments one's creativity with the perfection. As per the above points, I entirely favour that handwriting skills are necessary.