Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often doubted that whether advertisements will exaggerate the original function of goods today. Personally, I would partly agree this opinion because the advertising is not the only factor to decide the population of productions. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people have a negative impression on advertisements. Firstly, it is widely believed that people are bombarded with commercials today, and once a new product would like to market itself, it would be seen everywhere has advertising boards, televisions or newspapers. Influenced by this, people will be familiar with the product immediately, and they even may be enchanted by the description of advertisements, which finally achieving the consumption behaviour that sellers are happy with. Secondly, as media reports, there is much news showing how people are misled by the wrong information that advertisements provide and buy failure goods that cannot meet their expectations. On the other hand, it is unfair to blame advertising for the errors that people made by themselves. For some products, they need a good advertisement to increase their popularity, in particular those traditional creations, which have lost many opportunities to keep their competitiveness in the fierce commercial market. As a result, it is also necessary for consumers to improve their ability to tell the good from a variety of marketing products. Yes, it is true to keep this, because my word count is not enough. In conclusion, while some advertisements may have a potential impact on people's decision making process, sometimes, as consumers, being careful is also necessary.