In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that governments should set up a salary scheme which is not above a certain level for employees. However, I support the view that people should a freedom in deciding their salary. This essay discusses both views. On the one hand, the main reason why the government should not allow salaries above a certain level is that the gap of the rich and the poor in society will be reduced. This leads to the fact that communities get the balance between the poverty and the affluence. For example, the budget of earnings's CEO can be invested in the marketing field, which attracts more customers, increasing firm's revenue. As a result, the employment market can bring more job opportunities to the jobless workforce. Furthermore, by setting the limitation of wage, the equality in social life can be guaranteed, which create a safety environment for business, been attracting more international investment to the country. On the other hand, in spite of the above arguments, in my opinion, social life would suffer a great deal if maximum wage was adopted. Setting a limit earning would encourage the skilled workers, who contribute the development of the firms or businesses, moving to other countries that offer their attractive package. This brain drain would make the tremendous losses on the national economy. Another reason is that it would be almost impossible for an economy to thrive when its well-educated workforce is willing to work in other countries. In conclusion, while there are some benefits that support idea of setting up a salary scheme, I completely agree that it is necessary for everyone should have a decision on their own wages.