Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that adolescence is the happiest stage of life, while others think that this happens in adulthood. Although teenagers have fewer responsibilities and more leisure time than adults, the last group develops better levels of happiness associated with their success. On the one hand, during adulthood, people tend to achieve their goals in different fields such as professional, social, and personal and this makes them happy. However, the amount of responsibilities and pressure on their work and families leads to dissatisfaction and stress. To exemplify, a research carried out by the London University, found that 85% of adults felt happy when they finished their degrees. Nevertheless, after 5 years of working, they developed job dissatisfaction and the percentage of happiness decrease by 20%. I, therefore, believe that despite the success that adults have, it is not enough to develop happiness. On the other hand, teenagers only have the responsibility to study and obtain good results. Indeed, they have plenty of time to do recreational activities such as spending time with their friends and doing sports which leads to happiness. For instance, in a recent New York Times article that highlighted that 75% of people mentioned that the teenage years were the happiest stage of their lives. Hence, I believe that due to the lack of responsibilities and freedom, the teenage years are the happiest ones. In conclusion, although adults feel success associated with their achievements in different fields, teenagers tend to develop higher levels of happiness related to their leisure time and lack of responsibilities