Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, the trend of frequently switching jobs over the years, especially by the people of the younger generation has become a matter of discussion for many. Personally, I believe that the positive aspects of this development surpass the negative points. In my opinion, a search for high paying jobs and trying to quickly progress in the career are the main reasons behind this trend. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline the relevant examples. To start with, the first reason behind this change could be attributed to the constant search of a higher salary job among the youngsters. A large number of new graduates may switch between many jobs in the first 5 years of their career, in order to find the one with the biggest salary that could be offered to the people with little to no experience. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that the 7 out of every 10 young people plan on changing their current workplace several times in the first 10 years of their career to find their perfect job. Moreover, past work experience plays a crucial role in the current employment market. Nowadays, a significant portion of the job vacancies require a minimum of 2 to 3 years of experience in the relevant field, and while the remaining jobs may offer a much lower amount of the salary in exchange of demanding the little to no previous experience. Therefore, young people often change their job in every 1 to 2 years to take the advantage of the work experience gained from their previous role. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to say that the benefits of this tendency clearly outweigh the drawbacks.