Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that teenagers need to be educated by the ex-prisoners about the dangers of a crime. I completely agree with the idea that allowing these people to speak to teenagers is the best way to discourage them from the criminal activities. To begin with, the major reason why people believe that ex-prisoners, who become good citizens later, are the best method for teenagers is that adults seem to be easily impacted by the reality cases, not by theory. The reformed offenders can tell young people how they became involved in crime, the danger of a criminal lifestyle, and what life in prison is reality like. As a result, their stories will inspire and remind youngsters which has a powerful impact. In addition, there are still various measures that can be taken to educate adults. One option would be for police officers to visit schools and tell their stories how they catch crimes and how dangerous of criminal activities can be a negative impact on society. A second option would be for school teachers speak to their students about Crime. Finally, educational films might be informative, but there would be no Opportunity for youngsters to ask question. To sum up, there are various measures that teenagers can be taught and educated about crimes and ex-prisoners will be a good way to help them deter from committing crimes.