Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, the development related to the business of supermarkets is expending day by day. Obviously, it is a good step for the metro cities. On the other side, it is not as good for the developing cities. Because, local vendors are earning the money from this only and if this happens so, then they will be out of food and put some negative impact on the community. Let's discuss in the paragraphs. First and foremost, if a person is starting a small scale business. As the time passes their shops, get extended by them and they turn it into a big shop. However, all this needs to take a lot of time. But the Government should think over this and help local vendors to compete with the big business by providing them some funds. For example, in the recent research it proves that the big markets are trying to replace the small one, and this is stamping a negativity in the small vendors mind regarding their establishment. Secondly, everyone who is earning money to meet their demands of living the life. Apparently, supermarkets have to do some collaborations with the local market for the selling of products. As the result, both will get benefitted at the end and no one will get less. For instance, the statistical data shows that the 30% of the farmers are making suicide in a year, only because of money. They are not getting paid equally as per the quality of the product they are supplying to the big vendors. Because the vendors make the agreement of 1kg at 5 rupees, but reselling that it at 30 rupees and automatically the producer is facing big loss and at the end they are trying to end their life. To conclude, bread and butter are the basic need of a living being, and everyone is running behind this only. So local and big markets both have the right to earn their own way, but no one has rights to play with the life of others. So, the government has to make some policies for all types of supermarkets for the sake of small vendors.